top of page

Welcome to #LokiLove

This week, I am starting the countdown to the next release in my The Hell Chronicles series called Helltown, which will be a story exclusively in the Sigils and Spells boxed set.

I am ecstatic! Not only because my story deals with the Norse pantheon, but because this time, the story has one of my favorite gods smack dab in the middle: LOKI! Squee!

Okay Tina! We get you like Loki, you might be saying, but no, I don't just like Loki, we're in Loki Love. This chaotic neutral god has so much depth, that you just really want to dig in and find out his goals, conflicts and motivations.

So, when I introduced Loki in the beginning of the Dragons series, he's known as the trickster, but I wanted to know more, and started to dig deeper--it isn't' as clear as one might think. From all that I could find, and of course I'm still digging and learning, Loki is a fire god, and is depicted in Norse myth as being an outsider. Sure, he helps the gods out in many situations, actually even making securing them their most famous weapons, such as Mjolnir for Thor, but how much of his being able to commune with the gods is based on his being Odin's blood brother?

Although in the Marvel comics, Loki is Thor's brother, however in Norse mythology, Loki is the actual blood brother of Odin, and the travel companion of Thor.

And we can't discuss the Marvel Loki without talking about Tom Hiddleston's portrayal of this dynamic character. I tend to believe that without Hiddleston's expert timing, delivery and depth, Loki would not have become a fan favorite -- a bad boy that we all care about, even if Loki seems to be diabolical and kill tons of innocent people in New York (as in the first Thor movie). There is still something about this great combination of Hiddleston's skill that can bring an ancient god and character, like Loki, to life.

So, tell me: What do you like about Loki?

Here's a great opportunity for you to win Amazon gift

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page