top of page

Murder follows me everywhere...

I'll never forget the first time I saw a dead body. Better yet, I'll never forget the reaction I was supposed to have -- death was supposed to be so evil, bad even, but as I stared at what used to be an active human -- the lines on his face like a road map of the happiness and sadness he'd endured, I came to understand that death is part of what it means to be alive.

This was the beginning of my introduction to the macabre.

It wouldn't be until I started an internship at the Commonwealth's Attorney's office in high school that I'd see the graphic and violent side of death though -- coming across old crime scene pictures, and just getting my feet wet in that world.

Violence could also mean death, and these images of death weren't serene but grizzly and pain-filled.

Over the years, I've seen my share of photos, talked with the accused, and worked with law enforcement, but it wasn't until I was placed in an at-work predicament that I began to wonder if I could survive an act of violence.

In every business, there is the threat of the disgruntled client coming in, and in a law firm, it's like adding high octane to an already blazing fire. They're paying high fees, and a lot of times people can't afford the representation that they want -- mortgaging houses, selling what they can to give their loved one the 'best'.

On one such occasion, confronted with violence at work, this prompted the beginning of writing my mystery/thriller in the Murder & Mayhem boxed set called DEADLY SINS. I used it to help me release all of my anger, fear and frustration, and created a villain that I knew could exist.

The book should come with a warning, and is not for the faint of heart. It has a high body count, grizzly murders, and a serial killer with a god-complex; it also has human elements of relationship drama, and how that humanity still must exist when hell is all around us.

Originally released with the title THOU SHALL NOT, the title was updated. Here is the prior book trailer that I hope you'll enjoy!

If you haven't grabbed your copy of MURDER and MAYHEM, please do. 20 books for 99 cents is a great deal, and you're helping all of these authors in their goal, as well.

Grab your copy of MURDER & Mayhem today!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page